Posted on 01 Mar 2017

Voting for the next EMWA Executive Committee is now open

Dear EMWA members,

All candidate statements are in and we need you to vote for your next Vice-President, Honorary Treasurer, Honorary Secretary and PR Officer.

  • Tiziana von Bruchhausen and Kathy Thomas-Urban: Candidates for Vice-President
  • James Visanji: Candidate for Honorary Treasurer (Re-standing, no other candidates)
  • Beatrix Doerr: Candidate for Honorary Secretary
  • Maria João Almeida: Candidate for PR Officer

We continue to streamline your Annual Meeting (AM) which is held at each Spring Conference, to allow time for you to discuss matters important to you. Therefore, please vote via the link below to choose your next EC members, and to approve last year's AM minutes. Cast your vote anonymously and confidentially. The results of the votes will be announced to the membership before the Spring Conference in Birmingham.

Please use the following link to access the members only area (password required; please contact for any password reset queries). The link will lead you to the candidate statements and electronic voting page:

Voting is open and closes at midnight on Saturday, 25 March 2017.

More information on EC officers, their roles and responsibilities is available here:

Thank you in advance for casting your vote and helping to shape your organisation.